CORSICAN ADVENTURE, A UNIQUE EXPERIENCE

IN THE FOOTSTEPS OF THE GREATEST DRIVERS OF TODAY AND YESTERYEAR

For the fourth year running motor sport fans will be able to drive in complete safety on closed roads and follow in the footsteps of some of the greatest drivers and co-drivers of today and yesteryear that have marked the history of the World Rally Championship.

This regularity event is reserved for owners of GTs, Supercars and prestige cars who are motor racing fans gathered together to share the same pleasures. The route is punctuated with varied stages that will enable crews to rediscover Corsica, its landscapes, its traditions and its culture as well as providing them with exclusive opportunities to have a chat and share their passion.

FOR 100% GIRL CREWS…
ENTER THE TOUR DE CORSE LADIES !

Plaque TDC_2016-Lady-trophy_IGOL_nodate

RARE MOMENTS & HUMAN ADVENTURE

Every day the crews will set off in the wake of the drivers in the World Rally Championship to cover a regularity zone special stage on closed roads reserved for them in this regularity event: an exclusive concept for a human and motoring adventure combining conviviality and discovery of Corsica at the wheel of prestigious cars.

The days will unfold to the rhythm of visits to the service park, a VIP follow-up of the performance of the top-level drivers, gourmet breaks and relaxation. The participants in the Tour de Corse – 10.000 Virages will have the honour of using the official WRC start ramp plus an exclusive finishing podium.

FOR 100% GIRL CREWS…
ENTER THE TOUR DE CORSE LADIES !

Plaque TDC_2016-Lady-trophy_IGOL_nodate

GIF

THE 2017 SAGA

OVER FIVE DAYS BETWEEN 5-9 APRIL 2017 PARTICIPANTS IN THE TOUR DE CORSE – 10.000 VIRAGES covered MORE THAN 1000 KILOMETRES FROM NORTH TO SOUTH OF CORSICA.
2017 HIGHLIGHTS
The Tour de Corse – 10.000 Virages evolved in 2017 with a new option, the 10.000 +, a specific category enriched with three additional regularity zones. Drivers who wanted a more intense experience took part in up to two regularity zones per day among those that have marked the history of the World Rally Championship. Scrutineering and administrative checks were held on the prestigious Paul Ricard circuit at Le Castellet on Wednesday 5th April 2017 on the same layout that will host the 2018 French Formula 1 Grand Prix.
ROUTE
Wednesday’s scrutineering and administrative checks were followed by a Mediterranean crossing on a specially chartered boat of the Meridionale line linking Marseilles and Ajaccio. A brief break was held in Vivario, in Corsica’s outback, to rejoin Calvi, from where the start was given on Thursday 6th April. On the first leg the crews went down to Ajaccio by way of Porto where they used the official WRC ramp before the drivers in the World Rally Championship! The second leg enabled everybody to see the best drivers in the Che Guevara Energy Drink Tour de Corse tackling the special stages before they hit the road again. The highlight of the third leg was the visit to the WRC service park in Bastia after which they headed on to Ajaccio. The main focus on the fourth leg was the longest stage in the Tour de Corse, and it culminated in a finish on the podium in Bastia where the return ferry left in the evening.

Services

AN EXCLUSIVE PROGRAMME

Throughout the weekend an organisation and welcome team is at your disposal and its job is to meet your needs. Hotels are chosen on a 4 or 5 star basis depending on local availability. Midday meals are eaten along the way and give priority to gastronomy and local products.

AN ALL-IN PACKAGE

All services are included in the entry fee: sea transport of the crew and the car in a double cabin, 3 nights in a double room with breakfast, meals or buffets from Wednesday to Sunday evening, gourmet halts and tasting sessions. The following are not included: personal expenses, fuel and all the products and services required for the running of the car (see general conditions).

PRESTIGIOUS AMBASSADOR: BERNARD DERNICHE

Up till 1968 Bernard Darniche was a pretty good bicycle racer. He then gradually gave up the handlebars of his bicycle for the wheel of a motor car. First of all the man from Cénon (near Bordeaux) shone in the NSU Challenge and then in the famous Coupe Gordini. Thanks to his stunning performances he was quickly promoted to the French and then the European and World Rally Championships in which the very talented Darniche drove for Alpine-Renault and Lancia as well as Fiat and Audi. Three national titles plus two on the European scene as well as third place in the World Championship make him one of the most emblematic French rally drivers. “I’m very happy to be continuing the adventure of the Tour de Corse – 10.000 Virages this year. In 2015, I didn’t hesitate for a second when Nicolas Deschaux asked me to participate in this project created by the Federation. It gives me an opportunity to share my passion for motor sport, for Corsica and for this legendary event, the Tour de Corse.”

FOR YOUR COMFORT AND PEACE OF MIND
We will look after the transport of your luggage on the stages thus freeing up space in your cars.
MECHANICAL ASSISTANCE TRUCK
A breakdown service follows the route behind the last driver to provide help if needed.

Eligible cars

ELIGIBLE CARS

The following cars are accepted: GTs, Supercars and prestigious cars registered after 1st January 1992. All cars entered must comply with the French Highway Code and be equipped with a fire extinguisher (see 2017 general conditions). The FFSA reserves itself the right to accept or refuse the entry of cars in keeping with the standards of the event.

Download the list of helmets used for motor sport by clicking here

Download the document giving the signs indicating the passage controls by clicking here

RULES ABOUT THE LIAISONS

The transitions on roads closed to traffic (WRC special stages) will be in accordance with the Rally regulations. The 2 crew members must wear an approved helmet. During the connections between two stages, competitors are subject to the traffic regulations.

STANDINGS & AWARDS

The overall classification, from which category classifications will be established, will be based on the respect of the route and the passage controls as well as on the results of regularity tests on closed roads. Other awards will be created on certain themes such as the presentation of the cars, qualities of observation, etc.

Registration

REGISTRATION

The entry fee includes:
– An FFSA participation authorisation for people not holding FFSA licences
– Logistics
– Crew pack with roadbook and stickers to identify the car
– Return trip continent-Corsica-continent
– 3 nights in a double room or one with twin beds plus breakfast for two people
– 4 lunches with drinks for 2 people
– 4 dinners with drinks for 2 people
– Welcome pack
– Pass and VIP access for the WRC

Entries are validated individually by the event’s organizer who will then inform the teams. When the maximum number of participants is reached, a waiting list is opened. In case of withdrawals, the teams registered on the waiting list will be contacted to complete the entry list. The order on that list is determined by the registration date of entries.

Entries for the 2018 Tour de Corse 10.000 Virages are not open yet. For the crews wishing to enter and gather further information, or who want to show their interest, we invite you to contact the event manager, whose coordinates are displayed here below.

Contact: Christophe Passier – cpassier@ffsa.org

Unique au monde, l’aventure corse

SUR LES TRACES DES PLUS GRANDS PILOTES D’HIER ET D’AUJOURD’HUI

Pour la quatrième année consécutive, des passionnés de sport automobile ont l’opportunité de conduire en toute sécurité sur des routes privatisées empruntées par les plus grands pilotes et copilotes du Championnat du Monde des Rallyes d’hier et d’aujourd’hui.

Cette épreuve de régularité est réservée aux propriétaires de GT, de Supercars, ou de voitures de prestige, passionnés de sport automobile et réunis pour partager un même plaisir. Ponctué d’étapes variées qui permettront aux équipages de redécouvrir la Corse, ses paysages, ses traditions ou sa culture, le parcours offrira également des moments privilégiés d’échange et de partage.

POUR LES ÉQUIPAGES 100% FÉMININS…
DÉCOUVREZ LE TOUR DE CORSE LADIES !

Plaque TDC_2016-Lady-trophy_IGOL_nodate

DES MOMENTS RARES & UNE AVENTURE HUMAINE

Chaque jour, les équipages s’élanceront sur les traces des ténors du Championnat du Monde des Rallyes. Une épreuve spéciale, disputée quotidiennement sur route fermée, leur est en effet réservée dans le cadre de cette épreuve de régularité. Un concept exclusif pour une aventure mécanique et humaine alliant convivialité et découverte de la Corse au volant de voitures de prestige.

Les journées seront rythmées par des visites du parc d’assistance, un suivi en VIP de la course des pilotes de haut niveau et des pauses gourmandes et détente. Les participants du Tour de Corse – 10.000 Virages seront mis à l’honneur en empruntant le podium de départ du WRC et un podium d’arrivée exclusif.

POUR LES ÉQUIPAGES 100% FÉMININS…
DÉCOUVREZ LE TOUR DE CORSE LADIES !

Plaque TDC_2016-Lady-trophy_IGOL_nodate

GIF

L’ÉPOPÉE 2017

DURANT CINQ JOURS, DU 5 AU 9 AVRIL, LES PARTICIPANTS DU TOUR DE CORSE - 10.000 VIRAGES ont parcouru PLUS DE 1000 KILOMÈTRES, DU NORD AU SUD DE LA CORSE.
LES TEMPS FORTS 2017
Le Tour de Corse 10.000 Virages a évolué en 2017 et proposé en option le «10.000 +», une catégorie spécifique enrichie de trois épreuves spéciales supplémentaires. Les concurrents qui souhaitaient bénéficier d’une intensité plus élevée ont ainsi découvert jusqu’à deux épreuves spéciales par jour ayant marqué l’histoire du Championnat du Monde des Rallyes. Les vérifications administratives et techniques se sont par ailleurs déroulées le mercredi 5 avril au cœur du très prestigieux Circuit Paul Ricard au Castellet, qui accueillera le Grand Prix de France de Formule 1 2018 !
Le parcours
Les vérifications administratives et techniques du mercredi ont laissé place à une traversée de la Méditerranée sur un bateau de la Méridionale spécialement affrété reliant Marseille à Ajaccio. Un bref passage par Vivario, à l’intérieur des terres de l’Île de Beauté, a permis de rallier Calvi, au cœur de laquelle le départ a été donné le jeudi 6 avril. Les équipages sont descendus lors de la première étape jusqu’à Ajaccio, en passant par Porto, où ils ont précédé les concurrents du Championnat du Monde des Rallyes sur le podium officiel du WRC. La deuxième étape a permis à tout un chacun d’assister aux passages des meilleurs pilotes du Che Guevara Energy Drink Tour de Corse en spéciale, avant de prendre la route. La troisième étape a été marquée par la visite du Parc d’Assistance du WRC à Bastia, avant de redescendre à Ajaccio. La quatrième étape a fait la part belle à la plus longue épreuve spéciale du Tour de Corse et s’est conclue par un podium d’arrivée à Bastia, d’où est parti le ferry de retour en soirée.

Les prestations

UN PROGRAMME EXCLUSIF

Tout au long du week-end, une équipe d’accueil et d’organisation est à votre disposition et a pour mission de répondre à vos besoins. Les hôtels sont choisis sur la base 4 à 5 étoiles suivant les possibilités offertes localement. Les repas de midi sont pris sur la route et privilégient la gastronomie et les produits locaux.

UNE PRISE EN CHARGE TOTALE

L’ensemble des prestations est incluse dans le prix de l’inscription : transport maritime de l’équipage et de la voiture en cabine double, 3 nuits en chambre double avec petits déjeuners, les repas ou buffets du mercredi soir au dimanche soir, les haltes gourmandes et dégustations. Ne sont pas compris : les dépenses personnelles au sens large, l’essence et l’ensemble des produits ou services utiles au fonctionnement des voitures (voir conditions générales).

UN AMBASSADEUR DE PRESTIGE : BERNARD DARNICHE

Coureur cycliste émérite jusqu’en 1968, Bernard Darniche délaisse petit à petit le guidon de sa bicyclette pour le volant d’une automobile. Le natif de Cenon (près de Bordeaux) s’illustre dans un premier temps dans le cadre du Challenge NSU, puis de la fameuse Coupe Gordini. Ses performances remarquables le propulsent rapidement en Championnat de France, puis en Championnats d’Europe et du Monde des Rallyes, où il prête son immense talent aux marques Alpine et Lancia ; sans oublier Fiat et Audi. Trois consécrations nationales, deux couronnes européennes et une médaille de bronze mondiale font de lui l’un des rallymen français les plus emblématiques.
« Je suis très heureux de poursuivre l’aventure du Tour de Corse – 10.000 Virages cette année. Dès 2015, je n’ai pas hésité lorsque Nicolas Deschaux m’a proposé d’intégrer ce projet fédéral. C’est l’occasion pour moi de partager ma passion, pour le sport automobile, pour la Corse et pour cette épreuve mythique qu’est le Tour de Corse »

Pour votre tranquilité et votre confort
Nous assurons le transport de vos bagages sur les étapes libérant ainsi de la place dans vos voitures.
Une assistance mécanique
suit le parcours derrière le dernier concurrent pour apporter une aide éventuelle.

Les voitures acceptées

LES VOITURES ÉLIGIBLES

Les voitures acceptées sont les GT, Supercars et voitures de prestige dont la date d’immatriculation est postérieure au 1er janvier 1992. Toutes les voitures engagées doivent être conformes au Code de la Route français et disposer d’un extincteur (voir conditions générales 2017). La FFSA se réserve la possibilité d’accepter ou de refuser l’engagement de véhicules, conformément aux standards de l’événement.

Télécharger la liste des casques adaptés à la pratique du sport automobile en cliquant ici…

Télécharger le document des panneaux de signalisation de contrôles en cliquant ici…

 

DISPOSITIONS RELATIVES AU PARCOURS

Les passages sur les routes fermées à la circulation se font conformément à la réglementation fédérale relative aux rallyes de régularité, les deux membres de l’équipage devant porter un casque. Sur l’ensemble des liaisons, les concurrents sont soumis aux obligations du Code de la Route.

CLASSEMENT & RÉCOMPENSES

Le classement général sera basé sur le respect du parcours et des contrôles de passages ainsi que sur le résultat des tests de régularité sur route fermée. Des classements par catégorie en seront extraits. D’autres palmarès seront établis sur certains thèmes comme la présentation des voitures, les qualités d’observation…

Inscription

MODALITÉS

L’inscription comprend :
– Titre de participation FFSA pour les non-licenciés FFSA
– Encadrement logistique
– Pack équipage avec roadbook et adhésifs pour l’identification de la voiture
– Transfert en bateau aller/retour Corse – Continent
– 3 nuits en chambre double ou twin avec petit-déjeuner pour 2 personnes
– 4 déjeuners avec boissons pour 2 personnes
– 4 dîners avec boissons pour 2 personnes
– Pack de bienvenue
– Laissez-passer et accès VIP pour le WRC

 

Les inscriptions sont validées individuellement par l’organisateur qui en informe ensuite les équipages. Lorsque le nombre maximum est atteint, une liste d’attente est ouverte. En cas de désistement, les équipages figurant sur cette liste complètent la liste des engagés. L’ordre est déterminé par la date d’inscription.

Les inscriptions pour le Tour de Corse 10.000 Virages 2018 ne sont pas encore ouvertes. Pour les équipages intéressés par un engagement et souhaitant bénéficier d’informations complémentaires ou faire part de leur motivation, nous vous invitons à contacter le responsable de l’évènement, dont les coordonnées figurent ci-dessous.

Contact : Christophe Passier – cpassier@ffsa.org